Thoughts for the day - 2/28/18

in #christianity7 years ago

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.
Romans 15:13

Well I'm running way behind today so I hope this belated message brings you joy. Through the power of the Holy Spirit so many difficult moments can lend themselves to such great beginnings, with a new hope that brings peace to our souls.

I hope this day is a joyous day! A day full of marvel in His creation and in the gifts He has given you; that hope from the Spirit fills your day while the desires He has for you are steadfastly revealed.

Many Blessings.

Craig

Sort:  

Great verse, as always! Something went wrong this morning but I soon realized that He still took pity on me and gave me an opportunity to work it out. His love we receive in belief gives rise to this eternal hope that we can have in our lives, thanks to our Lord.

I often wonder if "something went wrong" is really "I have a redirection for you". He is simply magical, we may miss a deadly encounter simply by spilling a glass of milk, which keeps us from passing through the traffic light two minutes earlier.

Wishing you many blessing and a day full of hope.

Amen! He sure does know much better exactly what's best for us, and it's so important we just let go and let Him lead. I couldn't agree more with what you said. It's just like when I heard about the man who missed his flight by 5 minutes, which made him miss out on a major business deal, and he couldn't figure out what to say when he returned to work the next day. He later found out that the plane had gone down with no survivors, and realized just how lucky he had actually been to miss that flight. God works in mysterious but incredible ways!

Hope you have a blessed day as well!

Amen.

This, I will take as a birthday prayer. My birthday is tomorrow, 1st March, and I am happy.

God has blessed me.
May He fill your heart with joy as He uses you to fill mine.

Yes, He has blessed you indeed.
Happy birthday!

Happy Birthday @djoi. May the Lord bless you more and always.

Dear bycoleman new glow with beautiful colors and a renewed hope of hope, with love and tenderness, to start a beautiful day with all the meanings of life.

@bycoleman Yes, I am spending my life with full of joy by the grace of Almighty. From a couple of days, I am seeing some horrible pictures of SYRIA. My heart is crying to see the condition of the peoples and children. Feeling so sad to their position now. They all are getting killed day by day. Please pray for them and all the peoples of the world.
giphy (2).gif

It is well that they are on your heart!

Starting and ending the month in the power of the Holy Spirit. I fear no inadequacies for his power is made perfect in my weakness

Amen brother!
Have a blessed day.

Amen! The presence of the Holy Spirit gives us comfort and he is always with us.

thank you for sharing an interesting post

nice post following you buddy ! keep it up

Hope springs eternal. No matter the odds, with the Holy Spirit working in us, we will always overcome. Let no worries or troubles cause you to turn away from the Lord. Believe in His love. Believe in His mercy. Believe in His power. For He will make possible that which we think is not.

Amazing perspective as always sir! Really look forward to reading these Daily Thoughts and your response to them every day.

Hey @jumpmaster. Thank you for that reply. But all glory and honor is to the Lord who definitely inspired me to respond in the manner that I do here in "Thoughts". I actually spend some moments in prayer before I reply and believe it or not He actually takes over and does the work. Anyway, glad you were able to solve your problem yesterday morning. Yes, the Lord acts in so many mysterious ways.
God bless you more and always.

Absolutely, couldn’t agree more. Yessir, he guided me through as always, and that’s the only reason it was able to work out! We are truly lucky to have Him

I cannot agree more! He is the only one who can turn our tears into laughter, and troubles into blessings! Such a coincidence of what I have posted in the past 2 days about hardships, suffering, and comfort! All the sufferings can end up becoming our joy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34