Thoughts for the day - 2/18/18

in #christianity7 years ago

I say to the Lord, “You are my Lord;
apart from you I have no good thing.”

Psalm 16:2

Many of us have had times in our lives where we found ourselves without money, without friends, without work or even perhaps without a home and assurance of a next meal. These can be significant challenges; I speak from personal experience. Yet, in these times our Lord provides us with so much more clarity. Being apart from all of these things can allow us to see the only "good" thing. Each of these others are necessities of life here on earth, but what makes them good is our knowledge of where they come from and then how best to use them.

Use your gifts and blessings to glorify our Lord this day, so that through Him, they are made "good", for tomorrow you may be parted from all but the Lord. There is only one internally "good" gift and it is eternal.

Many Blessings.

Craig

Sort:  

Other than posting this "Thought of the day", I am away from my screens to spend some time with the Lord and the my most cherished gift (my wife).

Be blessed this day. I hope you can take some time away as well.

Thank you sir,for your daily inspiration and motivation

It is always a please to share His word as you know this as well!
Have a blessed day!

I am always comforted by the thought that God doesn't give me any challenges or trials I cannot overcome. When faced with difficulties, I remind myself to be grateful for the opportunity He is giving me to redirect my focus on what is important in my life. "Your will be done O Lord."

Yes, and sometimes the challenges are WAY more than we thought navigable, yet the Lord is true to His promise, always.

No need to worry about money or food my friend... God provides for all his creation. God promises in his word. May God guide us.

Thank you for your message.
Have a blessed day!

The knowledge of God brings relief to the soul.

"Use your gifts and blessings to glorify our Lord this day" It is such a coincidence that we were just talking about this today during the service! It is true! We all need to think about how we are going to use the god-given time, money, resources, social status, and experience to glorify and honor Him! :)

Indeed, it is a fundamental lesson and core belief.
If we are to restore this broken earth, then we must use the talents and gifts properly.

Many blessings!

And that's why you'll always remain blessed @bycoolman after-all in Matthew 6:33 we are admonished to seek his kingdom first and then we'll have other things added to us..
This your really doing
God bless you for your kind works

Thank you.

Have a very blessed day!

I missed this yesterday as I am experiencing internet issues since yesterday caused by a fire close to my home. According to the server service will normalize in 24 to 48 hours. So I am using service of an internet cafe near my work place to Steemit.

Hope its not a doughnut shop :)

Very close. It was a bakery. Now how about that! : )

Yes, I kinda figured it might be something sweet for sure.

You are on the right path sir, for "all good gift and perfect present, cometh from the Lord" .. this is in line with what you've just said, with out God, we are absolutely nothing..
I repeat, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31