You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Billy Graham Did Not Profit the Kingdom! (Controversial Post: Do NOT Read if Easily Offended)

in #christianity6 years ago

Well, yes...I'm sure he was a good man. I've never met him, so I can't judge his character. That said, I'm extremely cautious about powerful people -- and I genuinely don't give a rat's ass if they claim to be Christian -- especially those that have access to even more powerful people.

The truth is always ugly to evil-doers, and I believe that's the central reason why Jesus was always targeted for execution/murder. As I mentioned in my post, I see a razor-sharp dichotomy between the assassinations of King/Malcolm X, and someone like Billy Graham, and countless good-looking, western "Christians" who are never targeted for "heart attacks" or "car accidents" ... wink, wink!

We can also draw upon our own experiences -- telling the truth never goes unpunished.

Sort:  

True on heart attacks and car accidents, left out plane crashes :)

LOL! Thanks for pointing that out, I'm getting sloppy! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57