Verse of the day 21

in #christianity7 years ago

In the Episcopalian tradition, February 7 is the day in which the church remembers the story of Cornelius the centurion. His story is found in Acts 10. Cornelius’s conversion marks a turning point in the book of Acts. Before Chapter 10, the Holy Spirit is only given to Jewish believers. In a symbolic vision, however, Peter is told that non-kosher foods are now acceptable to eat—a symbolic proclamation that the gentiles, who were once impure, are now included in God’s calling. Peter then shares the good news with Cornelius, who had himself received a vision which confirmed Peter’s message. After chapter 10, the book of Acts shifts its focus to the missionary conquest of the gentile world.

spabackground6.jpg

Sort:  

The story of cornelius is one of my favorites because he was such a faithful follower. Like me, he believed, but just needed direction. I had no idea about February 7.

That's true. Cornelius was very humble too. It would have been shocking for a Roman Centurion to accept direction from a Jewish fisherman peasant.

Beautiful! Please go to my blog and share my publications. I follow you. Thank you

Keep on talking and spreading the word of GOD. We appreciate and follow blogs that promote the word of our Lord JESUS.

We resteem this post for more popularity. (Also follow our channel for more christian post)

Thank you! I appreciate your support and I will definitely check out your channel.

Beautiful! Please go to my blog and share my publications. I follow you. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68