You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jesus IS Real. He Truly Saves Believers, and I Know My Father Is Now With Him.

in #christianity7 years ago

Amen! The great hope in Christ is eternal life. I know that my mom and dad are in heaven right now because they had accepted Jesus Christ as their Savior. And someday when I leave this world I will meet them again. For a Christian, it is never goodbye only see you later.

Sort:  

Yes, exactly - it is a "see you later". But for those of us left behind on Earth, it is a painfully long time before we see them again. I like to think that 100 years on Earth seems like a couple of minutes to our loved ones in Heaven.

Yes, you're right that '100 years on Earth seems like a couple of minutes to our loved ones in Heaven'. That is what I too perceived in prayer and meditation. Also, it is comforting to know that, even though we cannot always see our loved ones who've crossed over, they can see us. Just thinking about them connects us to them. I know how painful it is when a parent dies so I wish you peace and comfort during this time.
The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. -Psalm 34;18

You're so very welcome! It's one of my favorites too.

Wow, I just read that passage in Psalm 34 this morning. That is one of my favorite scriptures! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26