Emergency Bible Verses: When You Need Them Most

in #christianity6 years ago

Just as you would call 9-1-1 (in the USA) in a physical emergency, there may be crisis times in your life when you need to be able to quickly “dial” uplifting messages from the Bible to help keep you going.

Here’s a brief emergency list of Bible verses on Bible Gateway that may be just what you need. Share this with your friends and followers.

[Sign up for the Verse of the Day and the Visual Verse of the Day from Bible Gateway]

[Read Bible Gateway Blog posts that introduce you to the Bible]

[Read the Bible Gateway Blog post, The Romans Road to Salvation]

Sort:  

Thank you for providing this quick reference list @biblegateway!

I would love to see a future feature on SteemIt or Partiko or (? app) where we could pin our favorite posts. For future reference ...

This post would be on my pinned list! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

When the wicked advance against me
to devour[a] me,
it is my enemies and my foes
who will stumble and fall.

I am grateful to hear God's Word through you. I will be a saint who lives in the Word of God. Amen

la mejor guia exelente Bro exitos GOD bless you

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Wonderful post...

how well do all this verse work

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Spam is very unchristianlike. Have a flag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90