You Can't Out Give God

in #christianity7 years ago

My wife and I were young and made some terrible decisions with our money. God had so much mercy on us, and this story is an account of how He took our bad choices and made something awesome out of it.

Sort:  

It was the most freeing thing that happened when, in our poverty, we decided to start tithing.
Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this," says the LORD Almighty, "and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it.
Mal 3:10

Loved it Brad

The bottom line is that God forgives those that are humble

All about being selfless in this world @bfhomestead

Let go and let God. As a single mom (widow) with three kids, I been there did that done that, and I just left it in God's hands to get me and my kids through, but the funny thing is, he guides us to the opportunites to see you through. Amen brother, and you have to remember you are only human.

Great story Brad. Too many Christians aren't willing to trust God when it comes to their finances. They forget that he owns the cattle on a thousand hills and will take care of his children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68