You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bible Study 103, The Choice

in #christianity7 years ago

That is true. We must always keep God's greater plan in mind when thinking about any judgement he makes. He is not lax concerning his promises.

What I will try to answer in the next post is the more immediate issue, which people sometimes do not fully grasp. I have seen people accuse God of juvenile actions, yet I disagree that we can judge the judgement of a Holy God. However, as with many things in the Bible, there may be a deeper story here than we realise, and I hope that the view I will present, which I only recently discovered, does shed a light on the events of the Fall.

Sort:  

Romans 3:3-4

For what if some were without faith? Will their lack of faith nullify the faithfulness of God? May it never be! Yes, let God be found true, but every man a liar. As it is written,

“That you might be justified in your words,
and might prevail when you come into judgment.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34