You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Practical Steps for Hearing the Voice of God

in #christianity6 years ago

You will hear the voice of God if God has something to say to you.

You also need to be spiritually mature. You should pray everyday, read the Bible everyday, go to church regularly, and be serious when it comes to obedience. I listen to Bible based Christian music. It feeds me spiritually. I've also listened to a lot of Christian podcasts like Thru the Bible.

You should also forgive those who've hurt you. Do your best to reconcile with those that you're estranged from. I've reconciled with my dad. I've attempted to reconcile with my two sisters but it's impossible. One sister hates me because my mother favored me when we were growing up. She's angry about things I said and did 30 years ago or more. I was never close to the other one. She was resentful about time I spent with my cousin. He was like a brother to me.

Reconciliation is very important to God and it's seldom addressed in church.

(Matthew 5:23-24 NIV) "Therefore, if you are offering your gift at the altar and there remember that your brother has something against you, {24} leave your gift there in front of the altar. First go and be reconciled to your brother; then come and offer your gift.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64187.99
ETH 2761.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73