Who is this man they called JESUS THE CHRIST

in #christianity7 years ago

In my own way; He is My Lord and Personal Saviour, He came to die on the cross so that I may live; though i don't no of "you" now in your own way "Who is Jesus The Christ"?
j 34.jpg
People Asked: Is Jesus Christ God?
In my responds i said "yes he is " reasons-
The Bible testifies to the deity of Jesus Christ. The Apostle John wrote his Gospel to prove that Jesus was God come in the flesh. In the opening chapter he says, "In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God ... And the Word became flesh, and dwelt among us, and we saw His glory, glory as of the only begotten from the Father, full of grace and truth." (John 1:1, 14) Near the conclusion of his Gospel he says, "But these have been written so that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God; and that believing you may have life in His name." (John 20:31)

This is a question that theologians, historians, philosophers, and common folk have pondered for centuries. Who was Jesus?

Was he just a good man or philosopher who left us with some virtuous teachings to live by? Was he just another prophet? Or was he a madman or who thought he was divine, or an impostor who claimed to be God? Did he even really exist, or was he just a fabrication of men who lived nearly two thousand years ago?

Jesus asked His disciples who the people of His day thought He was, and they gave answers ranging from John the Baptist to one of the prophets of olden times come back to life. But then He turned the question to them, His followers of a few years. Who did they think He was? Before any of the disciples answered, Peter gave his reply: "You are the Christ, the Son of the living God." Peter expressed his firm conviction that Jesus was the promised Messiah, the Son of the living God. This showed that he believed Jesus to be more than just a mere man with some good ideas, but deity in the flesh. As the passage says, Jesus Christ declared Peter to be blessed, since one could only profess such a conviction by revelation from God the Father.
j5.jpg
Today,
I am a witness that Jesus is our only Saviour and he has changed my life for the better. He has forgiven my sins and taken away all my hurts. He has transformed my life from inside out. I was sick and he heal me, any time I ask any thing in His Name, He provides it for me, when the people of the world say 'there is a casting down' He said to my "there is a lifting Up" what then shall I say, he is my rock and my salvation whom shall I fear and whom shall I be afraid.
it may surprise you since i was born up till my age and your age now, we cannot find any god who could match the word ‘God’. But then I found Jesus – the truth about what he did for you and I ....death, burial, resurrection. There truly is none like him…none who loves you so much as Jesus loves you. Ask him to come into our life and he will change it for the better.j2.jpgj 5.jpgj 5.jpg
Dont forget I am Ebupntak Archibon #AskGlobalkk.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45