A thought to muse over

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

3F52329C-E114-4BDE-9128-8114A61C763E.png

Shortly after the Big Bang, nucleosynthesis commenced with the formation of other elements.

So just after it started, H or H1 was formed, around the first minute.

In that first minute no element had previously existed. Hydrogen, the first thing produced, had never existed before.

So for one minute nothing we know existed.

We also know that for things to exist in a physical universe they need to follow the laws of physics.

Thus for hydrogen to exist it must follow a law of physics that allows it to exist.

The problem being that for an element to come into being and follow a rule or law to allow itself to exist requires one of two things.

A. Given the law pre exists the existence there must be a design at work. A design requires a designer.

Or

B. Hydrogen is intelligent or has the attributes of intelligence and designed itself.

There is a third option which requires faith in something that can never be proved or disproved. An example would be a parallel universe or an eternal recycling which means we have an example of eternity despite having no other evidence for it.

The most likely explanation is A. That there is a design at work, which requires a designer.

Interestingly the bible states that God spoke everything into being from nothing. Known as creation ex nihlo this directly agrees with the Big Bang. Everything, including time and space coming into being from nothing.

Sort:  

Interesting...I am also putting a content together about the existence of the superior being, God. After some years in christianity as a convert, I realise the belief of most people about His existence is baseless and they tag this style of holding fact as faith. REALLY? I think we can do better than that. I hope I'd get many eyes on it once its posted.

I enjoy reading this. Nice one!

Thanks and thank you for following my poetry page on the book of face. I think it is important not to lose sight of the covenantal understanding depicted between 'God' and humankind. We are granted absolute freewill and therefore it can never be ascertained that God exists without doubt. In the mythological depiction of the Garden of Eden Adam and Eve have limited free will because God is depicted as being with them, therefore they can never doubt her existence. Any developed theme seeking to point towards the existence of God has to, by its very nature, only give a preponderance towards the possibility of Gods existence. It is for the individual to make that decision for themselves. The moment God is proven beyond any doubt then free will ceases and we have entered a new era where things change beyond recognition, according to what is written,
I write this because many Christians make the mistake of thinking they have some sort of control over the gift of faith. By definition such a gift can only be for God alone to proffer, what right do any of us have to claim the right to offer something we do not and will never have rights or control over?
I believe that discussions around this are what can put people off investigating what should be the biggest question they ever consider. It is a big question because one side you have the decision where the outcome is only about one life, this life and only about me and self. If the decision is taken not to believe or seek to believe in God there is nothing else.
Against that the whole interface with life alters immensely if someone opts to decide to explore faith or makes the decision to hear what i think of as God's quiet voice.
That latter decision has offered me a disconnect from much of the stress of todays life which in its turn has led to a general feeling of living contentedly. I no longer worry about dying and whilst I grieve I am convinced there is much more so my need to hold onto every ounce we have is much less.
My personal well being is founded on the basis that I am loved and fearful and wondrously made, so I dont have the need to establish myself by having newer cars, bigger houses and all the other things that one life offers which in my experience only offer short term feelings of achievement.
Thanks for coming back to me on the post kind regards Andrew C

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48