WHAT THE CROSS MEANS TO ME

in #christianity5 years ago

cro1.jpg

For as there was a death on the cross

A price was paid


A purchase was made
When the innocence hung on logs

Pain poured out from a son

A Father looked on helplessly
But didn't object
His son was murdered
Because it was a choice He made

cro2.jpg

He was as he was pierced at the side

Ears not shut
He heard His son calling out to Him
But Holiness prevented a reach out

My carelessness was atoned for

My guilt cloth stripped off


And when

Just when I thought hope has faded

The 2 logs of wood stood as a positive sign
And Alas, when the bloodied man said


"it is finished"

cro.jpg

Intersession was instituted

And a root was given to the cross
Teach me that the cross is forever

Give me assurance that there is a cross

For my dripping with blood every day
Tell me there is hope anytime any day, every day
And not anywhere but only under the cross

The cross thought me that a man stood in for me

And that I must stand for another



This post was created using Masdac, a cross platform posting system. So you may find same post on different sites like steemit and golos, posted at the same time














Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28