WHERE DID WE GO WRONG?

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

I sat down yesterday on my bed and my head were filled with thoughts. I was thinking a lot of things, trying to find some answers to my questions. Where did we go wrong? Why is it that the world is filled with so much hate? Why can't we live together in peace?

What happened to the love shown to us by God(Agape love)? It was made known to us by God that love covers all sins so why aren't we loving everyone around us? 1 Peter 4:8

God is love and whether we believe in Him or not, He still cares. He never gives up on us, He forgives all of our wrong doings. I remember how many times that I ve given my life to Him yet, I still go back to my old ways. It's amazing how He's always ready to take me back and i ask myself. ....why can't I do same to those who have wronged me? Why am I holding grudges? Even when we are asked to forgive those that have wronged us 77 times Matthew 18:22

What do I have to do? I have decided to love myself. You can't give what you don't have right? So, I will love God, myself and my neighbours then I can pass that same to the world. Loving God makes it easier to love those around you. It makes you know there's someone up there whom you love so much and wouldn't want to make to make Him angry . I have also decided to let go of my past and embrace my today 2 Corinthians 5:17Obim 20161020_061718.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77