Anoint Our Eyes Again – Pastor Carter Conlon – Times Square Church – 04.09.2017steemCreated with Sketch.

Laodicea.jpg

Once we come to ourselves and realize that our focus should be on what matters in eternity we can be given the grace to make a difference in this generation. This message is for all Christians, particularly those who need encouragement in the primary areas of faith. Now is the time to press in and to have our eyes anointed once more to see what God would have us to see. The lukewarm days are swiftly coming to a close. It’s time for us to be about our Father’s business.

http://media3c.tscnyc.ws/2017/04/09s1/20170409s1.mp3

“And to the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write,

‘These things says the Amen, the Faithful and True Witness, the Beginning of the creation of God: “I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot. So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth. Because you say, ‘I am rich, have become wealthy, and have need of nothing’—and do not know that you are wretched, miserable, poor, blind, and naked— I counsel you to buy from Me gold refined in the fire, that you may be rich; and white garments, that you may be clothed, that the shame of your nakedness may not be revealed; and anoint your eyes with eye salve, that you may see. As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten. Therefore be zealous and repent. Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me. To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.

“He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.”’”

Revelation 3:14-22
Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77