"I will be still and know You are God" - A Reflection to Surpass Life's Challenges

"Still"

Hide me now
Under Your wings
Cover me
Within Your mighty hand

When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with you above the storm
Father, You are King over the flood
I will be still and know You are God

Find rest my soul
In Christ alone
Know His power
In quietness and trust

When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with you above the storm
Father, You are King over the flood
I will be still and know You are God

listen to the song

My dear steemians, as we grow up, we have different obstacles in life to overcome.
Everyday challenges make us stronger and form us to a better person.
We might have challenges like financial problems, challenges in school, hurting/heartaches or losing loved ones.
But despite of those storms in our lives, we must know our God who will be always at our side.
Face the storm within you and let go.
We can take comfort in letting go and rest in God who provides, who helps, who give strength and safety. AMEN

BeStillAndKnowThatIAmGod.jpg

Psalm 46:10, Be still and know that I am God. God is defending His city and people. The Hebrew definition is to stop striving, to let go, surrender.

img source

airiesbrielle.png

Sort:  

Such an inspiration Aries keep up the good fight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67