Why is God not answering your prayer?

in #christianity7 years ago

debby-hudson-556522-unsplash.jpg

This is a question that many people ask. From kids to adults, many times people think God is not listening to them. No matter how hard they pray, but there is no answer.

I once saw this in a movie which I do not remember. There was this girl who has a little bunny. One day, the bunny died and the girl was very sad. She was crying and praying to God to bring back her little bunny, but as you might already imagine she did not see a miracle happening. In anger, the girl asks her mother, “why is God not listening to my prayers?” It was an innocent question. To which, her mother calmly replies, “God always answers our prayers, just not always the way we want him to answer.”

This is just a story. Some of you might be thinking, “bringing a bunny back to life is a very big thing, but I ask for things that are small and more realistic.” If you are asking for a blessing, let me remind you what Jesus told his disciples about blessing other people in Matthew chapter 10, verse 12-13, “As you enter the house, greet it. And if the house is worthy, let your peace come upon it, but if it is not worthy, let your peace return to you.” Notice the word worthy.

I always considered myself as a faithful servant of Jesus Christ. But recent troubles in my life shook me and gave me time to think. And let me tell you, this is the biggest problem that I am facing in my life. I realized that I have been asking God for his blessings every day, but I was not prepared to receive it in my life. I was still into things that God hates. I was weak in flesh and unable to resist the temptation of the flesh. But as I am going through this tough time, I am beginning to understand how much God loves me and wants me to get rid of the behavior that was keeping me from the kingdom of heaven.

SO, all I am trying to say is that whenever you ask God, prepare yourself for receiving. Stay away from things that lead to unholiest and put your faith towards God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46