Friend of God?

in #christian6 years ago

There is a song that goes, "I am a friend of God." Lots of people sing it but I wonder how many truly consider it. When a friend grieves, you grieve. How much time do we spend truly grieving over lost loved ones? Not just our own, but His. When someone that we perceive as evil dies, do we grieve that one of His children, made in His image, has fully walked the path to destruction? Or do we celebrate? It's a strange thing, recognizing evil for what it is and knowing it must be confronted and dealt with while still hoping and longing that the people that have surrendered to it will repent. There has not been a moment since the fall in the garden that YHWH hasn't embraced that longing!
(The writing is mine, I found the image online. )
Godstears.jpg

Sort:  

Hello. If you are looking for more Christians on Steemit let me know. I have a group on discord that help upvote and resteem posts like this one.

Sure thing. I haven't been on here much lately, but intend to pick it back up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49