Proverbs 22:6 -22:9

in #christian7 years ago (edited)

Scripture for the day

Proverbs a book full of wisdom I highly recommend reading at least one proverb a day.

Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it.

The rich rules over the poor, and the borrower is slave to the lender.

Whoever sews Injustice reaps calamity, and the rod they wield in Fury will be broken.

The generous will themselves be blessed, for they share their food with the poor.

Sort:  

Love the sentiment behind that last one in particular. Greetings!

Well I figure if I start posting a little bit each day maybe it'll help me get more involved and pick up my Bible a little more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68