Proverbs 30:5 - 30:9

in #christian7 years ago (edited)

Scripture for the day

I sometimes I find myself pondering this verse I hope you all enjoy it as much as I do.

"Every word of God is flawless; he is a shield to those who take refuge in him. Do not add to his words, or he will rebuke you and prove you a liar. "Two things I ask of you, oh Lord; do not refuse me before I die: keep falsehoods and lies far from me; give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread. Otherwise, I may have too much and disown you and say, 'who is my Lord?' Or I may become poor and steal, and dishonor the name of my God.

Sort:  

Congratulations! - As you follow @fisheggs bot your post has randomly been selected for an upvote.
call @originalworks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68