Luke 11 (Favorite part & Application)

in #christian6 years ago (edited)

Each day I read a chapter of the bible and make note of what stands out most and give my thoughts on how it can be useful and applied in my life. Would love for you to make comments below if you have anything to add to these ideas or chapters.

Jesus Teaching His Prayer:
Jesus tells us to pray and ask for what we need. To be bold and knock on the door and ask. God wants to provide and give us gifts that we NEED.

Lamp of the Body:
No one puts a lamp under a bowl. However, you must be pure and full of light instead of darkness or you cannot shed light.

My Application: Pray each day and be grateful and boldly ask God to provide what he knows I need. Pay attention to circumstances.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81