Would you consider me to be a christian if i dont go to church?steemCreated with Sketch.

Im curious to hear what my followers think?

I consider my self a christian even tho i dont go to church

  1. I know he died on the cross for my sins
  2. I Excepted him as my Lord and Savior
  3. I pray to him
  4. I read the bible
  5. I do watch sermons online and listen to christian music

I am by no means perfect, I try to be good to people and let my actions speak for themself

But maybe not going to church is speaking for itself too?

Share your thoughts....

Everyone have an awesome day!!church1.jpg

Sort:  

Wao

The bible says "He who calls on the name of the Lord, shall be saved! Its says nothing about church attendance or doing 10 Hail Mary's. Jesus said "No man come to the Father except thru him". So we admit we are sinner's, acknowledge that Jesus died for our sin's and have an on going relationship with God and Jesus thru prayer.

Church is like a nursery, where we first learned of God and Jesus. There comes a time when we step out of the nursery and show the world the love of God thru our actions and our lives. All too often Church falls into the rut of vain repetitions that Jesus warned against.

Be among the 5 Virgins that Jesus will return for by having that personal relationship thru pray and the reading of the word of God! Fellowship in a
church can only be good as long as it doesn't violate the word of God.

And in what I consider to be the "Last Days" most churches are more about telling people what they want to hear, rather than what the bible really says.

As long as you have that personal relationship with your Savior, I wouldn't worry about some building : )

upvoted

Well, there is a kind of strength that you draw and enjoy when you fellowship with breathren in church, this is because we know in part (1corinthian13vs12) thus the importance of fellowship with fellow believer which often happen in church.
Moreso, Hebrews10vs25 encourages us to fellowship with brethren..
Pls take time to read it
Cheers

I do consider myself christian - and I might go to church once a year, during the Christmas times... And I don't read the bible.

  • but then again - that is quite the normal way in Finland.

I think that there is only one "God", but it is described differently according to the peoples.
I believe in a universal energy, which is love, peace, abundance, gratitude.
I like everyone.

This church is very beautiful.
Namasté

For me, no problem do not go to the place of worship. Places of worship, just a tie-up between us and God, also bind us with other brothers of faith. The core is our heart, our deeds, our minds must be good and walk on the right path.

The church is not a building. When Jesus refers to the church, he is talking about a body of believers, which includes other believers around the world. Home Bible Studies, serving in the community and other similar connection points constitute the church too. As long as you accept him as your savior, you're all set.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97