Sort:  

Good question. I agree somewhat with that. I prefer to not have everything on my phone that could possibly drag it down. If they would improve the battery life of phones then perhaps it would be something to consider. For me keeping the two separate just works out better. I want to be sure that if I need my phone it actually works. I don't really use my phone for much else other than a phone or to text. Sometimes view a video or surf the web but mostly keep it simple. Maybe if I had an unlimited plan and a better battery that would work out better. I can see how some would want it on their phone though. Besides there are still people that don't have smart phones that would love to have something like this.

Guess I'm just old school and like things that are separate. I remember a day when every piece of a stereo setup was separate. I grew up with records and the record player was separate from the receiver which was separate from the equalizer which was separate from the 8 track player etc. If a component broke it didn't affect the other items and it could easily be repaired or sent off to be repaired. You could actually work on things yourself for the most part. Now so many things crammed into one. Guess i'm just stuck in the past a bit. :)

Right, but playing records and owning a stereo is completely different from using an MP3 file on your phone or ipod. In no way will MP3 files "drag down" a modern phone or affect your Data because it can be locally stored and easily ripped from CDs that you already own. All your paying for is an overpriced MP3 player.
Even If your phone battery is that bad it cant handle file playback, I could still easily find you a better mp3 player for under $20 and since you own the bible on CD (I'm sure it's out there for free as well) it would be easy to put the files on it. This guy is profiteering off the bible... I don't think Jesus would approve.

Jesus Cleanses the Temple
Matthew 21:12
The crowds replied, “This is Jesus, the prophet from Nazareth in Galilee.” 12Then Jesus went into the temple courts and drove out all who were buying and selling there. He overturned the tables of the money changers and the seats of those selling doves. 13And He declared to them, “It is written: ‘My house will be called a house of prayer.’ But you are making it ‘a den of robbers.’”…

Point well taken. Thanks for your input. This guy in no way profits from anything on this earth anymore since he has passed on but I'm sure the company that continues to produce it does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35