Revelation from the WordsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #christian7 years ago (edited)

What the Word REALLY says sometimes is revealed even though we've read it for years.

For example, "Walk by Faith, Not by Sight." I'm not a baby Christian by any means, but this use to mean to me, don't get disturbed or discouraged by what is flailing around you... don't be afraid... be patient, have faith for what is the good way, or God's path for you. Makes sense, right?

BUT, Today, I replaced the word "Sight" with "Understanding". This means something totally different to me now. God's Word does not change. The Strongs Concordance refers to "seeing" as understanding, so this scripture has a more relevant meaning to me now! Thank you Lord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50