To Lay Down Our Lives!

in #christian6 years ago (edited)

_socrates_1776913378 (1).jpg

  1. Greet Priscilla and Aquila my helpers in Christ Jesus: 4. Who have for my life laid down their own necks: unto whom not only I give thanks, but also all the churches of the Gentiles. Romans 16:2-4 (KJV)

  2. Where is the visibility of this kind of love. This is got to be the most of extremes as far as love is concerned! If we are not willing to lay down our lives for one another how much then of our lives are we willing to give to the world.

  3. And again he entered into Capernaum after some days; and it was noised that he was in the house. 2. And straightway many were gathered together, insomuch that there was no room to receive them, no, not so much as about the door: and he preached the word unto them. 3. And they come unto him, bringing one sick of the palsy, which was borne of four. 4. And when they could not come nigh unto him for the press, they uncovered the roof where he was: and when they had broken it up, they let down the bed wherein the sick of the palsy lay. 5. When Jesus saw their faith, he said unto the sick of the palsy, Son, thy sins be forgiven thee. Mark 2:1-5 (KJV)

  4. At a conference I attended, an instructor said.....try to find four friends that will carry you to your dream. Well in the church we should be able to. Can you?

    a. Enjoying each others fellowship is not necessarily biblical love.

    b. Your commitment to pray for someone at church is not necessarily biblical love.

    c. Helping people with things that need to be done in their life is not necessarily biblical love.

  5. There is only one real kind of love as God sees it and that is "Agape" love. Love that has no limit or exception. The kind of love that keeps you up at night wondering how everyone else is doing.

  6. As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love. 10. If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father's commandments, and abide in his love. 11. These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full. 12. This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you. 13. Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. 14. Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you. John 15:9-14 (KJV)

The world will never know of His love if we are not willing to love like He loved. We would not be saved if Jesus loved us as much as we love Him.

  1. For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain. Phil 1:21 (KJV)

  2. For us to love; is not about serving Christ but knowing Christ. The time we have here on this Earth is suppose to be all about knowing Him not serving Him.

    a. If we work at knowing Jesus, serving Him will become natural, oozing out of every pore of our life.

    b. If we work at serving Jesus then knowing Him will become impossible as our impression of Him will be viewed as that of a task master. This has led some of us to frustration, joylessness and fear.

Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79