You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Christians Actually Forbidden To Drink Alcohol?

in #christian6 years ago

I grew up LDS and most follow the word of wisdom which states members ought to refrain from alcohol consumption. I know that Seventh Day Adventist say the same and both religions began around the same time. As well as yogi's and many spiritualists. In my opinion drinking really can cloud spiritual connections with ourselves, others and/or God/higher power.

Sort:  

In my opinion drinking really can cloud spiritual connections with ourselves, others and/or God/higher power.

Yes, I agree that drinking is never going to progress a person into a deeper relationship with God. This post was to talk about the liberty that new testament Christians have. I should make it clearer in the post that it is never a good thing to drink and that is clear from many old testament scriptures I had wrote down but felt it did not fit the message I was getting at.

Thanks for the comment <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77