PATHWAY OF PAIN

in #christian6 years ago

image


If my days were untroubled and my heart
always light,
Would I seek that fair land where there is
no night?
If I never grew weary with the weight of my
load,
Would I seek for God’s peace at the end of
the road?
If I never knew sickness and never felt
pain,
Would I search for a hand to help and
sustain?
If I walked without sorrow and lived
without loss
Would my soul seek solace at the foot of
the cross?
If all I desired was mine day by day,
Would I kneel before God and earnestly
pray?
If God sent no winter to freeze me with
fear,
Would I yearn for the warmth of spring
every year?
I ask myself these and the answer is plain,
If my life were pleasure and I never knew life
I’d seek God less often and need Him
much less,
For God is sought more often in times of
distress.
And no one knows God or sees Him as
plain -
As those who have met Him on the
"Pathway of Pain"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76