Continue to seek Him

in #christian7 years ago

If we aren't asking, seeking, and knocking. If we aren't humbling ourselves and allowing Abba YHVH to mold us into His Glorious image, then we are missing the mark! It is time to be searching our own heart's, our innermost parts, our thoughts and motives to make sure they line up with His at all times!

Everyday, no matter where we are in our walk should bring change and growth. Each day we need to draw nearer to Abba YHVH through submission and humbling ourselves!

Matthew 22:37-40
And יהושע said to him, “ ‘You shall love יהוה your Elohim with all your heart, and with all your being, and with all your mind.’ “This is the first and great command. “And the second is like it, ‘You shall love your neighbour as yourself.’ “On these two commands hang all the Torah and the Prophets.”

Think hard on these verses. I had been meditating on them all last week, then listened to a message from Paul Washer that totally convicted me. He said, " I don't care who you are, there is no one that loves God with their all at all times. No matter how much we love Him, our flesh still seeks to divert our attention from our Father YHVH.

Paul sums it up here......

Romans 7:14-25
For we know that the Torah is Spiritual, but I am fleshly, sold under sin. For what I work, I know not. For what I wish, that I do not practise, but what I hate, that I do. But if I do what I do not wish, I agree with the Torah that it is good. And now, it is no longer I that work it, but the sin dwelling in me. For I know that in me, that is in my flesh, dwells no good. For to wish is present with me, but to work the good I do not find. For the good that I wish to do, I do not do; but the evil I do not wish to do, this I practise. And if I do that which I do not wish, it is no longer I who work it, but the sin dwelling in me. I find therefore this law, that when I wish to do the good, that the evil is present with me. For I delight in the Torah of Elohim according to the inward man, but I see another law in my members, battling against the Torah of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members. Wretched man that I am! Who shall deliver me from this body of death? Thanks to Elohim, through יהושע Messiah our Master! So then, with the mind I myself truly serve the Torah of Elohim, but with the flesh the law of sin.

We all need Messiah to deliver us, we all need the Torah to show us our transgression. May we press into Abba YHVH more every day!

Philippians 2:12-13
So that, my beloved, as you always obeyed – not only in my presence, but now much rather in my absence – work out your own deliverance with fear and trembling, for it is Elohim who is working in you both to desire and to work for His good pleasure.

Philippians 3:12-14
Not that I have already received, or already been perfected, but I press on, to lay hold of that for which Messiah יהושע has also laid hold of me. Brothers, I do not count myself to have laid hold of it yet, but only this: forgetting what is behind and reaching out for what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the high calling of Elohim in Messiah Y'shua.

Matthew 24:13
“But he who shall have endured to the end shall be saved.

Do not give up, He has brought you too far. He will finish the good work He has started, if we allow Him to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63