James Allen's Daily Meditations: March 18th

in #christian7 years ago

Mar18th.png


-Excerpt from "James Allen’s Book of Meditations for Every Day in the Year" (1913)


More of the work of James Allen can be found at:


James Allen (28 November 1864 – 24 January 1912) was a British philosophical writer known for his inspirational books and poetry and as a pioneer of the self-help movement. His best known work, As a Man Thinketh, has been mass-produced since its publication in 1903. It has been a source of inspiration to motivational and self-help authors.
-Source


Sort:  

Impatience is one of my strongest points. I thought I had somehow developed patience after getting into the cryptomarkets, due to my seemingly patient market strategies. But the patience was just laziness; being too lazy to trade, or move things around, and just holding which was often the best choice.

I like impatience because it makes me want things NOW. And it fills me with drive when I do not get what I want. Impatience has been a steadfast handmaiden to me.

I think it is important not be anxious to try and hurry matters though. This is from my "lazy" driver though. Often when I want to hurry or push something along I realize that if I just wait it will progress along, giving me less work to do.

You always kept me motivated,these are success tips,need to follow.

Well agreed after all patience is virtue !

running out of patience will lead us nowhere if we have patiently waited this much we can wait a bit longer too

the more experience we get along the path the better we will become

Patience, aaaah, a trait many men don't have, including myself at times. But master it, and you'll reap the benefits!
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74