James Allen's Daily Meditations: January 23rd

in #christian7 years ago

Jan23rd.png


-Excerpt from "James Allen’s Book of Meditations for Every Day in the Year" (1913)


More of the work of James Allen can be found at:


James Allen (28 November 1864 – 24 January 1912) was a British philosophical writer known for his inspirational books and poetry and as a pioneer of the self-help movement. His best known work, As a Man Thinketh, has been mass-produced since its publication in 1903. It has been a source of inspiration to motivational and self-help authors.
-Source



Sort:  

Sometimes in my daily life truth seems to be defeated. I know it cannot be in the long run, so I can accept short term disappointment and pain.
When I see "Truth" with a capitol, I insert God or Jesus. "Truth" can never be defeated. If it appears to be, that can only be due to my misunderstanding.

Maze of confusion, that is where my mind is these days.

The truth can never be knocked out if you try to do that at one point in life it will throw us back

Yes indeed we are ,what we are the more we get to experience the toughness the stronger we get :)

I see he's very much into Truth, which I love, and he speaks The Truth, which inspires me even more.
I love today's quote!

Upvoted

great post, thanks for sharing

Excellent post, thanks for sharing

great writer, James Allen was a great person in the world,
thank for sharing nice post

I am really impressed for your kind information..

Nice words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91