My funny experience at Starbucks (Christian standing up for Muslim)

in #christian6 years ago

So I frequent Starbucks.. all the time, its a very costly and delicious habit I have, Either way

the other day I ordering my coffee and some how i broke conversation with this gentlemen

behind me....fast forward a few minutes and he is telling me that he is a Christian and him

and his friends meet every Wednesday at this location for a bible study... he invites. I had to be

honest and tell him "Listen i would but I have class around that time and it wouldn't work"

(I am student i college by the way). Either way, Im ordering my coffee instead of speaking

about God, he immediately goes into telling me about how bad muslims are and how they are

ruining so many things in this world. I was speechless and taken back... I was not expecting

disapproval of a people right off the bat haha. I felt the need to say it...so i did. I told this

gentleman that its the way he is currently speaking about others is the problem in our country

(US) and I continued to tell him that I actually know a handful of muslim people and their

families. I cannot emphasize how much these people have made me feel welcomed and

opened up their doors to me. I am not saying that ALL muslims are good and to approve of

them... I am saying get to Know the people you want to judge before laying any judgement on

them. We are all human and living on this planet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28