Digital Diary about my walk with God - 12 March 2018

in #christian6 years ago


Image Source

Hello God. Wow, I haven't posted in about 5 days. Flippen heck, I really need to post everyday. For the people following me and reading this, I have a responsibility to them to post everyday. This is after all a digital diary. There should be NO gaps. No gaps!

Today was so-so. Stress hitting me hard about rent but I just keep telling myself that I'm not alone. That I must do what I can do, and that You'll do the rest. I just keep telling myself that over and over Lord. I am not alone. & even if I've messed up, You will still help me! That puts my mind at ease. Yes the stress comes and goes in waves, but when it hits, I just focus on You.

Like Peter in the boat. Don't focus on the storms around me, focus on You, and I'll be just fine! If I focus on the storms and take my eyes off You, guess what happens, I sink! I'll drown. Stay focused on You.

Saw the CEO of that company today and we had a bit of a catchup chat. Was nice seeing him, yet whenever I see him it's usually always in a rush, because that man has 100 and 1 things he needs to do. We spoke about my walk with You God, my Steemit, life etc. Probably for about 10 minutes. Was really good seeing him.

I'm so grateful that he said he'll help me financially a little bit. Not a lot, but he'll help. That I'm extremely grateful for Lord. Thank you so much. You always bless me Lord. Took my lady home because her car battery was flat, so was nice seeing her again. Bought her a soda because it was damn hot Lord. Wow, very hot. Luckily summer is nearing it's end. Thank goodness!

God, thank You for always blessing me.
Thank you for Your patience with me
Thank You for never giving up on me & believing in me when others don't
Thank you for never leaving me
Thank you for blessing me
Thank you for being my friend whom I can come to anytime of the day or night

Thank You God for being so awesome & loving me even though I don't deserve it!

Thank You GOD

Sort:  

Follow @smileday , i vote your post and Follow 👍

Great thoughts. When Daniel was in the lion's den, he turned his back on the lions and prayed to God. God protected him from the lions and he will protect you too, as you keep your heart and mind focused on Him. Your eyes will be open to where your creative path lays, not confused by the perils you may see yourself falling into..

Thanks for posting on ChainBB, @faithinhim

Absolutely brilliant comment. Thank you for your support my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42