Digital Diary - 28 Jan 2018

in #christian7 years ago


Image Source

Hello God. I'm sorry I haven't written You for a few days but internet access here is touch & go at the moment. So it's a bit hard to get online. But not to worry, I'm organising a plan to have internet access from 9am - 5pm Mon - Fri, so if that pans out no more gaps in the timeline. hehehe

Weekends I'll drive to a client and use their wifi ( with their permission of course ) :)

Wow, it's been a hectic few days. Not bad at all actually. I feel this constant feeling of You close to me. I know You're always close, but I'm feeling it more than usual. Like a warmth I cannot explain, and boy does it feel awesome. If I could put it into words, it's a feeling of being safe, a feeling that no matter what life throws at me I'm not alone, You're with me. It feels really good. I feel untouchable by life's curveballs, to put it blunty.

Do I sound arrogant? Bah! I have You in my corner, of course I sound arrogant to the enemy. I have GOD! You have nothing Satan! Jesus won the battle on the cross. We win, you lose moron.

I've spent the days with Ronel & the kids & it's been great Lord. No fighting, and that in itself feels awesome. I must really spend more time with You though. Oh and how You spoke to her in church with that sermon about spiritual warfare... Flippen awesome God! Nice one! Thank you so much for that!

The Guest Services I do at church is so nice, but God every weekend they need someone to stand in for whomever, and it vexes me slightly. These people get their schedule when they're serving a month in advance, and every weekend they need someone because so & so couldn't make it. I shouldn't complain and I should say, "I'm here to serve if you need me", but God when I serve I cannot fully praise & worship because I have to keep an eye on everyone.

Sometimes I just want to go to church & let go. Praise & worship without being "on duty". Bleh, I'll have a word with Brent the leader. But then again, why can't I serve on service & be "off" the other service? Yes, I can do that. Sorry about complaining God, I should serve whenever I'm needed. Ok, let's try one off and one on. That should work yes.

Ooooh God tomorrow I want to talk to You about my plans for work.... I have a plan Lord! Yeee Haaaa!

Love You GOD!

Join this AWESOME Discord channel & hang out with some really cool Steemians!

Sort:  

Your success is assured when you trust in God.

Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42