Digital Diary - 24 Jan 2018

in #christian7 years ago

Hello God. How are You? Me? Mmm... I'm ok I guess. Considering what happened yesterday / last night. My heart is still sore about what happened, but it'll heal. It's crucial though that I don't hold a grudge. I have forgiven this person, so I must forget about it too. Just like You forget about my sins when I ask for forgiveness.

Anyway, moving on. I'm a bit stressed about getting a job & a place to stay. I need to be out here by end Feb this year and I don't even have a job. However, I know faith & works go hand in hand, but I'm not overly stressed out. I know You wanted me here for this tiem period and I know You already have my next place ready for me, wherever that may be.

Now about the job. God, I don't know what to do. That previous job opportunity fell through, which is ok because if You wanted me to have it I would've had it by now. Also good I guess because it was all the way in town. Imagine the commute there and back daily! lol

Doing Steemit full time is pretty much what I'm looking at now, but I need the go-ahead from You first. I have like 3 people voting for me everytime, and their votes add up but I need more. I've crunched the numbers and with everything that I took into consideration, the variables and the constants, it's doable. But I'll have to work at it, which I totally don't mind. I'll have to approach a few individuals regarding this and see if I can get them to vote for me also.

I'll pray about it, ask them and leave the rest to You. I'm not looking for the easy way out, but this for now seems to be the best option unless something else comes up.

Now the place to stay... I do have my eye on a apartment in Goodwood, nice place, and it's privately owned as far as I know. This apartment has been vacant for months God, and in real estate that is rare. ( Unless someone was murdered in there ) eeeeeek!

I'll look around a bit more obviously, but that apartment is nice. It's safe, has undercover parking, and it's practically right next to a large Mall. So that's good. I just want to secure an income God. Last thing I want is what I went through last time where I wonder about where food or rent is going to come from. But ok, let me pray about it & see what You say. In the meantime I'll do all I can on my side.

See? We're a team! I do my part, and You do Your part. Team God!

Ok Lord, I'm off for now, but I'll be back later ok.

Love You !!!

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading your post :)

I'm happy you enjoyed it :)

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FaithinHim from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42