TO THE GIRL I ONCE LOVED

in #christian6 years ago

image
I can't keep this love story to myself. I guess you have fallen in love before so don't wrinkle your brows at me because I chose to make this public.

I met her years ago and trust me, she had all it takes for any guy to fall for. She was so special because I had never felt that way for anyone else. The first day we talked was so amazing. I could call her a thousand and one times just to talk with her and she never made me feel I was disturbing her. I guess she loved me too #wink

But our conversation started becoming really boring, my love for her began to get sour, i barely called her like I used to, i just couldn't feel the burning love i had for her, she seemed like a stranger to me. Are you guessing something went wrong? Yes! I met this new girl who stole my attention from her. But I still felt a vacuum in my heart. I felt incomplete.

One day, i summoned courage to call her again after a long time and to my greatest surprise, she answered me like she had been dying to hear from me. It seemed she had missed me badly but was only waiting for me to call. That moment, i realised that she loved me more than I did.
image
You know that burning excitement you felt when you newly fell in love with Jesus. That time you just gave your life to Him and you couldn't stay a day without talking to him via prayers, reading his word or attending services. Now you got distracted, someone else stole your attention such that He now looks like a total stranger to you? While you are carried away with the new distraction, He is waiting for you to come back. Can I shock you? No one can ever love you like Jesus does. He gave His life for you. (John 3 :16).
Go back to your first love, His arms are wide open waiting to receive you.
And if you have never fallen in love with Him in your life, please do so today ! It doesn't matter how far you are away from him. WALK TO HIM!

#SocialMediaEvangelism
#WinningSoulsForChrist
#IamNotAshamedOfTheGospel
#TellTheWorldAboutJesusEveryday

Sort:  

Gud one bro

Smiles nice

It's a beautiful piece, I only wish you uploaded her pic

Great thanks for this

Steemit evangelism

Bros, upload her pics

Good experience for you. Some time too much presence reduces your value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66