GOD IS YOUR TRUE SOURCE OF HELP (Everyday Rhema)

in #christian6 years ago

BIBLE PASSAGE: Psalms 121:1-5
I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.
2 My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.
3 He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber.
4 Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.
5 The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand.

Meditation: Psalm 25:9
He guildes the humble in what is right and teaches them his way.

THE MESSAGE
Every human being needs help. Throughout history, people both big and small have always needed help. Despite Moses face to face encounter and close walk with God, he still needed God's help to carry out his assignment. There is very little we can achieve without getting help. The help of God is your privilege and is available to break all barriers standing in your way. The earth is the Lord's and its fullness thereof. You do not need to feel ashamed if you have come to God as a last resort, especially if you found the help you sought in Him. However, God should never be your last resort but your first.

Don't try other alternatives before taking your problems to God because this robs you of many victories and leaves you in a long period of perplexity and distress. Going to God first for help saves you from many embarrassments. God is your Helper not men. HE is an ever present Help in time of trouble. Never compromise your godly values nor deaden your conscience to please anybody because they seem to have some help to offer. Neglecting the one real source of all help and looking elsewhere brings failure.

Prayer Points
Father Lord, I need more of Your help to fulfill my destiny; guide me in my daily actions in Jesus' name!
Heavenly Father, help me to persevere in love, kindness and keep my eyes on You only in Jesus‘ name!
Eternal King, by Your help, save me from every kind of embarrassment, shame and reproach!
My King, by Your mercy help me, my family members and all I come in contact with, to make it to Eternity with You in Jesus' name!

Prophetic Declaration of the day: You will not lack the help of God in your life!

THE BIBLE IN ONE YEAR PLAN: Revelation 14; Ezekiel 10, 11
38072433_2013923475295088_7847961128847015936_o.jpg
(image: www.facebook.com/joshuaiginlaministries)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79