Through prayer we bear fruit to present to The King of kings

in #christian7 years ago (edited)

John 15: 1 I am the TRUE vine, and my Father is the husbandman. 2 Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every [branch] that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit. 3 Now ye are clean through The Word which I have spoken unto you. 4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me. 5 I am the vine, ye [are] the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. 6 If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast [them] into the fire, and they are burned.

(Here is the part regarding prayer) The key is knowing God's Word and His Promises and speaking The Word back to Him as you pray. When we pray His Word it is counted as good fruit to our King!

7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you. 8 Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples. 9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love. 10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father's commandments, and abide in his love. 11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and [that] your joy might be full.
12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.

Source : God's Holy Word, Strong's King James Version, John 15: 1-12 as listed at www.biblehub.com
Image provided by freestocks.org content/uploads/2016/09/green_grapes_4-800x533.jpg

Sort:  

Verse 7 has always been a puzzle for me! To my best effort, I have tried, yet there have been times when I have asked, but not received. These requests were not personal. I just do not understand the practical application.

In the past I have asked the same questions. It is my experience that we receive our answers from The Father on an as needed basis. The spiritual walk with Him is different for everyone as each of us has renewed our mind to His Truth at different levels of understanding. Your desires of what is needed for your life or someone else may not be what is needed regardless of what we think, our ways are not The Fathers ways. As we mature in Christ and have a higher level of understanding of His Word we eventually find that we are not to ask for what has already been given to us. For example, The Word says that by His stripes we are healed, not might be or will be at a later date but we are healed. What keeps us from walking in healing? Understanding of the price that was already paid and knowing that everything that Christ accomplished on The Whipping Post and The Cross is a completed work. By faith a believer can now lay hands upon the sick and they will recover. Some believers are walking in greater levels of truth and revelation than others but it does not change the fact that by His stripes we are healed. I may pray for the sick and it take months for the manifestation of healing to come as other believers with a greater revelation of who they are in Christ are able to pray the same prayer and not hinder the move of The Holy Spirit's power in manifesting healing and see the sick recover immediately. I was sick for years until I stood on Gods Holy Word and continually spoke His Truth over my life and in God's timing I was completely healed of major heart problems, hypertension and Diabetes. I found out that I was praying wrong in asking God to heal me when Jesus already paid the price for my healing. I then took hold of the authority that I was given since I believed in Christ and I started to command sickness and disease to go and spoke healing to my body as I would speak to a man. I started telling parts of my body to be healed and to start performing the way that God made them to perform. I spoke to high blood pressure and commanded it to function normally, I spoke to diabetes and commanded it to leave my body. I saw myself healed and my health normal then spoke and believed that I had what I said until it was manifested to me. I released faith by thanking The Father for my healing long before I felt healing in my body. Why did it take months of believing and proclamation of His Word before I was healed? Why do some people who have never desired the things of God, they get prayed for and are healed instantly? I believe that God knows what you need and when you need it to develop the kind of faith in you that you will need to complete the walk and ministry that He has called you into and we have all been called into some kind of service to The King. I know that for me to train my children, sometimes one needed a little more persuasion than the other. Sometimes just a certain look could get results and other times nothing seemed to get the point across.

My best advice is to find God's promises in His Word for a matter and claim it as yours or for who so ever that you are praying for, then don't let go, don't give up and then continually speak that promise regardless of what you see in the physical and regardless of what people with no understanding say to you until you get results. You must see what you are hoping for in your minds eye no matter what you see with your natural eye. Unless you can see it in the spirit, unless you believe you have it in the spirit, you won't see it manifest in the natural. I do hope this helps, I speak in love and with no judgement. Blessings to all who read and have ears to hear what The Spirit is saying.... Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69