Is your business afraid of Jesus?

in #christian6 years ago (edited)

In this day of politically correct or at least publicly neutral, it has become abundantly clear that many if not most businesses are simply afraid to profess any belief in anything, that is in anything of real value.

As a follower of Jesus and the CEO of several businesses, I can fully empathize with this desire to remain quiet, but the two, that is a follower of Jesus and a silent disciple are really not compatible.

Sure, as a Christian, you treat your customers fairly and ensure you are always doing WJWD, but let's be honest, any atheist, people of other faiths or child knows that if you want to do well in business and life, you need to treat people (and your customers) fairly and honestly. So, if this is what you think it means be a "Christian Business", then you are fooling yourself and no one else.

I believe if Jesus owned a business, you would know it! If we are in his stead, why should it be any different.

Don't hide behind political politeness, be bold ... wish your customers a VERY merry Christmas. A blessed new year and let them know what it is that you do for a living.

I am a follower of Jesus, I write software and invent gadgets so that I might have enough money to eat. I am filled by the spirit and fulfilled by this and this alone. I take great joy in all that the Father has given me, my faith, my wife, my family and my businesses .... how could I possibly be afraid to announce this every chance I get.

Get bold and get real and get the Joy back in your life. Let yourself and business grow to all that God has prepared for you.

A true Christian business flourishes under this freeing proclamation of who and what drives "it" and you, and you will be amazed how your business comes to truly reward you and yours in more ways than just financially.

From the "about" page from one of our businesses.

http://www.colemanair.us/vp_asp/scripts/shopcontent.asp?type=Aboutus

I do wish everyone a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS! I pray you find true Joy this new year.

God Bless,

Craig

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Not sure what that means (I'm a newbie), but thank you.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bycoleman to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70