- An Exercise In Connecting With God - Being Thankful #5

in #christian6 years ago

Good Morning Tuesday....
Father Thank You for this NEW Day. Please grant us TRUTH, WISDOM, DISCERNMENT, UNDERSTANDING, and KNOWLEDGE. Father we ask this so that we will not be conformed to this world, but TRANSFORMED by the renewing of our MINDS. In YESHUA, JESUS CHRIST'S Name. Amen.

  • An Exercise In Connecting With God - Being Thankful #5

Step 1 - Prayer (Begin With Focus And Openness Towards God)

Prayer:

Dear Father God, please connect with us here as we seek in Your Word. Help us to show our Thankfulness. Help us to find Your Peace. Be with us. Thank You. In Yeshua, Jesus's Name we pray. Amen

Step 2 - Read

Read the Scripture slowly. Be aware of any interesting words, phrases, or sentences. Read over The Scripture a second Time.

Read:

“I will exalt you, Lord, for you lifted me out of the depths and did not let my enemies gloat over me. Lord my God, I called to you for help, and you healed me. You, Lord, brought me up from the realm of the dead; you spared me from going down to the pit. Sing the praises of the Lord, you his faithful people; praise his holy name. For his anger lasts only a moment, but his favor lasts a lifetime; weeping may stay for the night, but rejoicing comes in the morning. When I felt secure, I said, “I will never be shaken.” Lord, when you favored me, you made my royal mountain stand firm; but when you hid your face, I was dismayed. To you, Lord, I called; to the Lord I cried for mercy: “What is gained if I am silenced, if I go down to the pit? Will the dust praise you? Will it proclaim your faithfulness? Hear, Lord, and be merciful to me; Lord, be my help.” You turned my wailing into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy, that my heart may sing your praises and not be silent. Lord my God, I will praise you forever.”

‭‭Psalm‬ ‭30:1-12‬ ‭

Step 3 - Reflect

Reflect on what stands out to you as you read. What is God trying to tell you?

Step 4 - Respond

Respond to The Word you just read. Talk to Your Father about how you feel. Tell Him what is on your mind. Tell him what is on your heart. As you go through your day today keep your eyes open to what you read, what you uncovered, or what you spoke to God about. You may find Him showing up in places you didn't expect.

God Bless Everyone. May The God Of All Good Things Give each and everyone of you PEACE.

The picture verses are available for download here:

https://servantofyeshua7.weebly.com

Credit: God (YAHWEH), God's Word (Yeshua, Jesus Christ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85