A Prayer For Toby

in #christian7 years ago

A Prayer for Toby

Hello Steem. Welcome back to always we pray. I hope that you are having a great day. I am doing well. My 84 hour work week is finally over and happy to be back. When I wanted to start this youtube channel and Steem account my plan was to ease into it with some videos and blogs about prayer. It would then evolve into a prayer request system involving interactive prayer and prayer of praise. Recently I was asked to pray for a little boy and thought to myself, what are you doing? You started a prayer channel so everyone can pray for people they do not know out of love, and here you are not acting upon it! I have decided to start prayer now.

This channel and account is a little different than the average prayer request. I wanted a community that would all pray together in united prayer. All prayer is powerful. Single or together. However, I do think the more people that talk to God the better. God wants to hear from all of you and loves the sound of your voice talking to him. I will be posting about united prayer in the future, but for now I want to do what I like to do, pray.

This prayer is about a little 16 month boy named Toby. He is in critical condition due to a horrible accident with a trailer. He is doing a little better since his surgery but is still in desperate need of healing. My heart truly hurts when I see young babies or children in this kind of condition. The man that accidentally ran him over with the trailer, is in a horrible mental state of depression and guilt as well.

I am asking for anyone who can pray, to please pray for Toby. For anyone that wants to pray for Toby but does not know how to pray or just wants to pray with me, you are most certainly welcome to join me on this video. I will say a few words and pause for the viewer to have time to say them. When you pray feel it deep in your heart. Truly believe that your prayer will be heard and fulfilled by our wonderful loving God. Lets pray.

Thank you so much for spending the time to pray for this little guy. It is a great expression of love to pray for someone you do not even know. All Glory to God, and thanks again for praying.

God bless

Clint

Sort:  

Prayers for Toby and his family!

Thank you for your prayers, this little guy is out of intensive care, Glory to God!

Praise God! That's great to hear! I'll keep him and his family in my prayers. Thanks for letting me know he's doing better. God bless.

Definitely praying, and resteeming to spread the word!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05