God's Promise to Heal You - in 9 verses

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)


Image source

Are you overwhelmed with physical health problems, with sickness and disability?

Are you in need of God’s physical touch, God’s restoration? Scripture has all the encouragement and solution your life needs.

Our Lord Jesus Christ healed 2000 years ago, and still does today. That healing is both spiritual and physical.

And the good news is that as it was 2000 years ago, the same Jesus, our Lord still heals today, and there are many testimonies that attest.

Notably, the bible itself does when it says that Jesus the same, yesterday, Today and forever - Hebrews 13:8.


To encourage you, and to start you on your quest for physical healing form our Lord, this 9 scriptures are a powerful selection from the hundreds of others where our Lord promises to heal us, particularly if we worship him.


  1. "Worship the LORD your God, and his blessing will be on your food and water. I will take away sickness from among you…" ~Exodus 23:25

  2. "But I will restore you to health and heal your wounds,’ declares the LORD" ~ Jeremiah 30:17

  3. “He himself bore our sins” in his body on the cross, so that we might die to sins and live for righteousness; “by his wounds you have been healed.” ~ 1 Peter 2:24.

  4. "Is anyone among you sick? Let them call the elders of the church to pray over them and anoint them with oil in the name of the Lord. And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise them up. If they have sinned, they will be forgiven." ~ James 5:14-15

  5. "He said, “If you listen carefully to the LORD your God and do what is right in his eyes, if you pay attention to his commands and keep all his decrees, I will not bring on you any of the diseases I brought on the Egyptians, for I am the LORD, who heals you.” ~ Exodus 15:26

  6. "So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand." ~ Isaiah 41:10.

  7. “If you listen carefully to the Lord your God and do what is right in his eyes, if you pay attention to his commands and keep all his decrees, I will not bring on you any of the diseases I brought on the Egyptians, for I am the Lord, who heals you.” ~ Exodus 15:26

  8. "Surely he took up our pain and bore our suffering, yet we considered him punished by God, stricken by him, and afflicted. But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed." ~ Isaiah 53:4-5

  9. If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land. ~ 2 Chronicles 7:14.


MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND MEET YOU IN THIS POINT OF YOUR LIVE'S NEED FOR HEALING

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55