Job, the Complete Man - 2

in #christian-trail6 years ago

image
MORNING DEW 21/05/2018

THEME: JOB, THE COMPLETE MAN

TEXT: JOB 7:1-21

1 “Men have harsh servitude on earth, do they not? His days are like those of a hired laborer, are they not?

2 I’m like a servant who longs for the shade, like a hired laborer who is looking for his wages.

3 Truly I’ve been allotted months of emptiness; nights of trouble have been appointed for me.

4 “When I lie down I ask, ‘When will I wake up?’ But the night continues and I keep tossing and turning until dawn.

5 My skin is covered with worms and clods of dirt; my skin becomes rough and then breaks out afresh.

6 My days pass as swiftly as a hand-loom; they come to their conclusion without hope.

7 Remember that my life is a breath; my eyes won’t go back to seeing good things.

8 The eyes of the one who sees me won’t see me anymore; your eyes will look for me but I won’t be around!

9 As a cloud fades away and vanishes, the one who descends to the afterlife doesn’t return.

10 He doesn’t return again to his house, and his place won’t recognize him anymore.”...

JOB ACKNOWLEDGED THE BREVITY OF LIFE

Job acknowledged the true meaning of life. When you are challenged the possibilities become obvious. The time he was rich he had no time to find out how the true meaning of life was. "When I lie down I ask, 'When will I wake up?' But the night continues and I keep tossing and turning until dawn".

That is Job recounting his woes. He never had such an experience before, where the night keeps him waiting to see the day. Job didn't want to see the night. Since his childhood he never experienced sleepless nights. He only experienced comfort nights.

He never slept without food but the dice changed and Job could sleep without food. Job never experienced poverty but he was in a real poverty. What he never experienced he began to experience them. Life was now hitting him hard. He learnt a lot about life this period.

Every human being should learn from Job. As a wealthy Christian you should learn from Job. Don't use your wealth to command people like slaves because tomorrow is uncertain. You can go to bed in the night loaded and wake up in the morning empty. It happened to Job.

What you do not dream of could happen to you. What you never thought of could be your next companion. Your wealth is not your life but wherever your treasure is that is where your heart is, however if it is not well managed it can cause your life.

To tell you the truth, the best option is using your resources in the kingdom business. That means you are investing into the kingdom of God. Meaning if there is any disaster you are sure of restoration. But when you are investing into Satan's kingdom, then count yourself doom if there is any disaster.

HOW DOES ONE'S INVEST INTO THE KINGDOM OF GOD?

  1. Investing your money into missions.
  2. Building of churches.
  3. Helping the needy.
  4. Tithing and giving of offerings.
  5. Etc.

HOW DOES ONE'S INVEST INTO SATAN'S KINGDOM?

  1. Buying of material things in excess
  2. Using your money for drinking, smoking, etc.
  3. Using your money on Delilahs.
  4. Gambling with your money.
  5. Using your resources to sponsor ungodly activities.
  6. Etc.

Give all that you have to God and you have nothing to regret.

...to be continued...

Prayer: Into your hands, Lord, I commit my resources to you, in Jesus' Name!
Amen!

Rev. John Wundengba
0209422159

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42