Sort:  

I know the reason Ben and I left the church we went to for a short time after we were married was because they were really making a push to bring families in by increasing the "Children's Ministry" and we weren't interested in having our kids away from us during service. At one point, the pastor started talking about how all the young mothers really needed to be volunteering in the nursery because it wasn't acceptable that we of all people would sit by and not contribute. I was the only mother present who wasn't volunteering, and I wasn't volunteering because I kept our kids with us and didn't want to use the nursery.

When you realize you're walking a completely different road, it's time to leave that church.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10