You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens When People Get Saved?

in #christian-trail7 years ago

I agree with your comment here. I would say the sole reason for this division is that we are trying to insert another "Bride" instead of being "grafted into" the existing one. Israel was an unfaithful spouse, but is to be redeemed towards the end, according to the Bible. There should be no other "church" or "ecclesia" outside of the Bride.
Now when I say "grafted in" as does the bible, I by no means mean that we should "become" Jewish, or follow Rabbinic Judaism or the Babylonian Talmud.

Sort:  

I have addressed much of this already.

. Especially in the comments below the video.

I was unaware of this video. The Bible states the Sabbath as being forever, even to be observed during the 1000 year reign. The Apostles still observed the Sabbath. I have yet to see anything that says the Sabbath was abolished or replaced, other than doctrine and edicts that originated with the Catholic Church.
Lucifer of course would have an interest in getting us to break as many commandments as possible. If sin is defined in the Bible as the transgression of the Law, but the Law is done away with, how do we define sin? Would not the Man of Sin try to trick us into NOT following the Law, and thus leading us to sin?
I don't proscribe to Messianic Judaism either, although admittedly, I haven't looked into this movement or doctrine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42