You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: God answers to mans questions #36

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

thanks for the post @rudel. and thanks for the follow. I see I'll be spending time reading your Q and A's

yes, Lucifer missed the part about "Thy Will be done . . . in Heaven".

A little pride, a little I want to do it 'my way', perhaps a little jealousy about his older Brother the Firstborn being Father's favorite perhaps?

Next thing you know there's a rebellion going on in Heaven.

I wonder how he thought that would end well for him?

I love the part in Revelations about how that war was won and how Lucifer was defeated - some good advice for us down here on earth still fighting against Lucifer and his host >

"And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto the death."
source - Revelations 12:11

keep up the Good Fight, I'm looking forward to reading more of your posts.

Sort:  

thank you for the encouragement @watertoncafe thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59