JUDGE NOT THAT YOU WILL NOT BE JUDGED

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Judge_Not.jpg
Image source

Matthew 7:1-5
1 “Do not judge, or you too will be judged.
2- For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.
3- “Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?
4 - How can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when all the time there is a plank in your own eye?
5- You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.

There has been so many occasions that we have judged people in one or the other way without really thinking about it twice. We just look at people's flaws and we just draw conclusions that they are evil doers but in our privacy, we do worst things than that. The Bible is telling us that we don't have the right to judge others or else we will also be judged.

Everybody in this world has a weakness that we are struggling to come out of. When somebody becomes born again, the person doesn't automatically become a fully matured Christian, it takes time for the person to overcome his or her weaknesses. I was once judged by a church member that I am a womanizer because she continously saw me a with different church members who are ladies. Should that guarantee her to say I'm a womanizer?. The answer is a big No. Meanwhile nobody knows what she does in the secret. The Bible speaks against hypocrisy which many of us are victims.

I always tell myself that, before I can criticize my neighbor of a wrong doing, I have to ask myself that if I was to be in the person's shoes, will I be able to bear his or her problem. Which I can't tell so I want judge the person. There are so many men of God who were once bad guys but God has used them to bless humanity. Sometimes we see ladies who are prostitutes and we see them to be the worst people in the world. We don't ask them how they are able to make a living, we don't ask why they are doing that but we go straight to judge them. May God help us.
c24ac559fbd2713fe263c5c68de51509--dont-judge-judges.jpg
Image source

Jesus Christ said He came for the Lost one's for He is the good shepherd. Let's not Judge people but rather help them to come out of their weaknesses. SHALOM
God bless you for reading.

Sort:  

Judge not and you will not be judged. Good one.

Thanks Bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54