You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Implications of Religious Fanaticism in Nigeria

in #christian-trail6 years ago

Great post @gandhibaba. I in recent years due to situations like this. I am really becoming anti-religion. Spiritual...no problem. When people start hiding behind a book (written by a man) to justify their actions, something is not right. They both condone killing, yet preach 'peace' It's the fanatical that scare me. Both are saying they're persecuted, yet there is proof of other 'religions' that have been persecuted and their history is still trying to be erased. We still have genocide because on part of the populous doesn't believe exactly like another part.

What you mention about what is going on in Nigeria is very indicative of what is wrong in a lot of places. I hope somehow they can find a level of peace and learn to accept on another.

(If my responses are too much just say so. I believe in interacting with people. I am a human, not a some sort of bot saying ...Great post.)

Sort:  

Wow. Thanks for your wonderful comment on this post. The rate at which the religious books are being manipulated to deceive and indoctrinate people is becoming alarming, really. I just hope it changes as the human civilization evolves.

I laughed really hard when you said you were not a kind of bot saying great post. I sincerely appreciate lengthy feedbacks and can only regret not having huge voting power. Regards.

You're welcome :) I like the conversations that means more to me. I want to learn and know about other cultures and such. I think it shows, I don't get to talk much about things like this, so when I find someone that I can have a good conversation with. I get REALLY excited LOL.

Hahahaha and I like the fact that you are a good conversationalist. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42