What is your focus? 🤔

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1195.JPG

Colossians 3:2 (KJV) says, Set your affections on things above, and not on things of the earth 🌏. Where have your affections been today, did you realize God wanted you to be mindful of Him all day, were you?
This is not meant to be an interrogation, but a realization, a friendly prompting to not just you, but to me also.
I'd like for you to go on a journey with me if you will, my journey from all about doing it my way, to truly wanting to do it God's way. I have really tried very hard to be a great Christian. My desires have always been to please God, well since I've become an on fire 🔥 Christian about 18 years ago. The journey has been a gamut of emotions and highs and lows, but a long the way I have learned a lot. The one thing I've realized the most is this, my best asset as a child of God is my resting in Him, not working to make it happen. Because, I seriously have worn myself out. All the while Jesus has said, in His writings, only do what I see the Father do. So, if it's already done what am I trying to prove. All I'm supposed to do is lean (trust) on Him, and acknowledge Him in all my ways, and He will direct my path, see Proverbs 3:5-6, which He always does.
So, guess what, I'm going to rest in the fact that it's already done. I'm going to keep my eyes 👀 on things that are above, by God's grace of course, speak life (the Word), give Him the honor and praise due Him, and watch Him work, and I believe that's miracle working material right there, so I'll keep you posted where the adventure takes me, if you'll come along for the ride with me. 🙌🏻🙏🏻❤️

Sort:  

: )

: )

; )

; O

Congratulations @thejoyofthelord! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

: )

Where us this

It was a pic off the internet so I'm not sure..thanks!

;

: )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16