Fellow Christians - My testomony, I need a bit of help please!

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

This is my story, in short, I thought I was serving the Lord about all my life, but through many trials that end up in divorce I met my wife @hope777. I thank God for that, she has been serving the Lord from her teens. Through her little by little I realized that I did not have a living relationship with God. I went to church off and on and prayed a routine prayer every night but did not read the Bible. As I had eye problems and my excuse was that I could not see. She challenged me and tell me if I can see everything on my cell phone then I can read the Bible. I am not one to say no to a challenge and downloaded the Bible on my cell phone.

I started at Genesis and this wonderful world unfolded before me, I know the Bible stories from when I was a child, but the Holy Spirit started to work in me and every day I discovered more things about God in the Bible. We were attending a Bible study group and a specific night we prayed for the Holy Spirit to fall on us. A few days later God baptized me in the Holy Spirit and I could not stop speaking about God, I could not stop reading my Bible, I was very emotional but that was a great turning point in my life.

HenryElizeAdrian.jpg
Hope, me and my son Adrian now 23.

So my new life in Jesus began. My temper was a big problem all my life and God started to work with me on this problem. I had to admit that it had a lot to do with my divorce and the communication problems with my two at the time teenage children. I had to ask everybody for forgiveness. God started to transform me, even my two Jack Rusell dogs that were afraid of me, started to love me. They still love @hope777 more but they love me too :-). After several years of struggling with my relationship with my kids, we now get along better, with time God was healing their wounds and mine. I am so very grateful for that as I had suffered a lot on account of this.
HenryCarin.jpg
My beautiful daughter Carin now 22.

Why am I telling you all this? Since I and hope@777 started our steemit journey my only real passion is to share my love of Christ and all the wonderful things I learn about the Creator and the creation with fellow steemians. We also really need to make an extra income as I am medically unfit to work due to a back injury and follow up unsuccessful operations. I am asking for my fellow Christians that are not already following me, to follow me and upvote my posts if you find quality there. If not please direct me in the comments section as I am asking you for help. The language is a problem as my native language is Afrikaans but I will try my best to bring you quality and unique content.

To God all the glory, from now till forever Amen.
ahenryklein.jpg
@scotty777

Sort:  

God bless you and your family

Thank you @jacksonoskele. I take a look at your blog and I am following you now.

Praise the Lord! Jesus is the Lord! Great story. Keep seeking the Kingdom and it will be added on to you.

Amen and Amen! Thank you so much for your comment!

As jou geloof sterk genoeg is, sal jou lewe deur God alles regmaak.

Dankie bigbear, ek waardeer jou ondersteuning!

We have this promise, sir: That He who began a good work in us WILL be FAITHFUL to complete it!

Thanks @steveitt, Amen, yes that is a wonderful promise in Philippians 1:6

Hi @scotty777, thanks for sharing, I am already following you

Thank you @rynow for commenting, I really appreciate the support!

With God nothing is impossible. thanks for sharing following and upvoted!

Thank you I agree with your comment! I look at your profile and followed you back!

I'm just getting started, but from what I understand it does take some time to gain followers and have your work begin to pay. If your writing is sincere, and your motive is to be a blessing, things will begin to come together for you.

Thank you for your kind words granonine70, good luck with your steemit journey too.

This post has received a 3.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @wilx.

Following you and your wife brother God bless.

Thank you @wilx I really appreciated and the upvote from @booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44