What is the aseity of God? (Bible Q & A archive #32)

in #christian-trail7 years ago

BibleQ&A.png


Question #32


What is the aseity of God?


Bible Answer


Isaiah 46:9

¶ 9. remember the former things of old; for I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is none like me,"

**Exodus 3:14. **

¶ 14. God said to Moses, "I AM WHO I AM." And he said, "Say this to the people of Israel, 'I AM has sent me to you."

Psalm 90:2

¶ 2. Before the mountains were brought forth, or ever thou hadst formed the earth and the world, from everlasting to everlasting thou art God.

Malachi 3:6

¶ 6. "For I the LORD do not change; therefore you, O sons of Jacob, are not consumed.

James 1:17

¶ 17. Every good endowment and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.

Isaiah 46:10.

¶ 10. declaring the end from the beginning and from ancient times things not yet done, saying, 'My counsel shall stand, and I will accomplish all my purpose.'

John 8:58; 18:6

¶ 58. Jesus said to them, "Truly, truly, I say to you, before Abraham was, I am."

John18:6

¶ 6. When he said to them, "I am he," they drew back and fell to the ground."

** Colossians 1:16–17.**

¶ 16. for in him all things were created, in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or principalities or authorities--all things were created through him and for him. 17. He is before all things, and in him all things hold together.

Revelation 1:17.

¶ 17. When I saw him, I fell at his feet as though dead. But he laid his right hand upon me, saying, "Fear not, I am the first and the last.

John 6:37 .

¶ 37. All that the Father gives me will come to me; and him who comes to me I will not cast out

Supplemental Answer


The aseity of God is related to His complete independence, and independent self-existence, God is the uncreated creator, He is the source of all things.

the One who originated everything and who sustains everything that exists.

He is the ever-present Power that sustains all life. it means that He is the One in whom all other things find their source, existence, and continuance.

Jesus Christ, shares the aseity of God with the Father. which Jesus claimed the name I AM for Himself as it is written on John 8:58; 18:6.




Source: 'King James Version' (KJV)


rudellove.gif

Read more questions & answers below


#19#20#21#22#23#24#25#26#27
#28#29#30#31

Get Bonus

rudelsignature.gif

rudelsteemit.gif

|Telegram:|Twitter:|Facebook|

Sort:  

thank you for this post and thank you for following me :-) have a blessed Christmas to you and to your wonderful family :-)

Merry Christ May God grants all the desires of your heart this year end God bless you @shirleynpenalosa

great content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37