Our Rock and our Refuge

in #christian-trail6 years ago

"O safe to the Rock that is higher than I my soul in its conflicts and sorrows would fly; So sinful, so weary thine, Thine would I be; thou blest :"Rock of Ages" Im hiding in thee
Author: CUSHING



Pic credited to Pixabay


rdsign.png

When storms of trouble threaten to overwhelm us, we can cling to Him in faith. Thankful that our Rock is our unshakable refuge.''
Just as the Hebrews found the Rock of their salvation in the Lord who brought them up out of egypt, so we find our Rock of salvation in the One who brought His Son Jesus christ delivered us from bondage to sin.

rdsign.png


So how this apply to us?

A life verse to ponder

Psalms 62:7

‘'In God is my salvation and my glory; the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God .’


YOU MAY TREMBLE ON THE ROCK OF AGES, BUT THE ROCK WILL NEVER TREMBLE UNDER YOU.

rudelsignature.gif

rudelsteemit.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48